Newsletter and Subscription Sign Up

The Falls Chamber Names Citizen of the Year

Published Thursday Apr 25, 2019

The Falls Chamber Names Citizen of the Year

The Falls Chamber of Commerce has named Jenne Holmes, director of constituent services for Somersworth Mayor Dana Hilliard, as Citizen of the Year.

Somersworth Storage was named Business of the Year, and Goodwin Community Health is the Non-Profit of the Year.

The Educator of the Year is Heather Smith, a science teacher at Somersworth High School.

The 2019 award recipients will be honored at the Falls Chamber 30th Anniversary Celebration on May 3, 2019 at Spring Hill in South Berwick, Maine.

The annual flagship event recognizes award recipients throughout the Chamber’s five town service region who go above and beyond with dedication and service within their community. Awards and honors go to four deserving recipients every year, based on criteria including leadership, service, volunteerism and professional excellence.

All Stories