Newsletter and Subscription Sign Up

NHHEAF Awards Scholarships for 2016

Published Thursday Jun 9, 2016

The NHHEAF Network Organizations recognized New Hampshire college student leaders at its College Equals Opportunity (CEO) scholarship recognition breakfast. In partnership with outstanding business leaders from NH companies, the CEO scholarship program awarded $2,500 scholarships to 10 rising college juniors and seniors, each of whom has demonstrated outstanding leadership abilities, commitment to service and academic excellence. Since its inception in 2004, the CEO program has awarded $345,000 in scholarships.

The 2016 CEO sponsors attending the breakfast included:

 Alexander Technology Group, Jason Alexander
 Business NH Magazine, Heidi Copeland
 Eastern Bank, Joseph Reilly

 Hoyle, Tanner and Associates, Chris Mulleavey

 Cookson Strategies, Matt Cookson
 Northeast Delta Dental, Tom Raffio
 Windham Professionals, Christine Barry 

Scholarship recipients are:

 Kes Michaela Baker of Moultonborough (Susquehanna University)
 Samantha Church of Epping (University of Baltimore)
 Jonathan Gonsalves of Nashua (University of New Hampshire – Manchester)

 Alyssa Guinn of Allenstown (New England College)
 Nancy Hamel of Manchester (Granite State College)
 Luke Hynes of Windham (Southern New Hampshire University)
 Vanessa Russell of Litchfield (University of New Hampshire – Manchester)
 Danica Thoroughgood of Center Barnstead (Franklin Pierce University)
 Jessica Vintinner-Robinson of Rochester (Springfield College)
 Ashlynn Wing of Bennington (New England College)

For more information about the CEO Program or to nominate a business leader to participate, visit or visit The NHHEAF Network Organizations online at

All Stories